25 Apr, 2017

And the winners at 16th Lux Style Awards 2017 are …


The 16th Lux Style Awards 2017 held in Karachi on April 19th, 2017 with fashion designer and choreographer Hassan Sheheryar Yasin aka HSY as the debutant show director. As expected, film Actor in Law and drama serial Udaari won most of the awards.

Atif Aslam kicked off the evening by paying a patriotic tribute that melted everyone’s hearts. His quirky lines, wit and charm helped enthrall audience before introducing himself in an unseen avatar as the host for the night, though it was for just a couple of segments.

He then brought on stage the exciting Somewhat Super, Aima Baig and Mooro who entertained with their special performance. Later, Mahirah Khan performed with a dash of humor and an allure alongside Osman Khalid Butt.

Mawra set the stage on fire paving the way for a heartfelt appearance by the original diva and former LUX girl Reema. The talent of tomorrow had the audience buzzing with a captivating performances by Abid Brohi, Zoe Viccaji, Ali Sethi and Jimmy Khan.

Everyone’s favorite Ali Zafar graced the LSA stage yet again, wielding a sword as the mystery girl Maya Ali was unveiled in his magical performance “Ishq” that swept the audience off their feet and left them longing for more.

The show ended with Atif Aslam paying tribute to the late Junaid Jamshed.

List of Winners – LSA 2017

Music Winners

Best Emerging Talent                Hamza Akram Kawal for Khuddi

Best Music Video Director        Kamal Khan – Ho Jao Azad by Zoe Viccaji

Song of the year                          Saaiyan by Quratulain Baloch

Best Album                                 Na Bhulana – Uzair Jaswal

TV Winners

Best Writer                                 Farhat Ishtiaque – Udaari   

Best Original Sound Track         Man Mayal OST by Qurtulain

Best TV Actor                             Ahsan Khan – Udaari

Best TV Actress                          Maya Ali – Maan Mayal

Best Director                             Ehtishamuddin – Udaari     

Best TV Play                               Dillagi

Fashion Winners

Best Emerging Talent                        Hira Shah

Best Hair and Make-up Artist          Saima Rashid                          

Best Fashion Photographer               Shahbaz Shazi                

Model of the Year (Female)              Sadaf Kanwal                  

Model of the Year (Male)                  Hasnain Lehri

Lifetime Achievement Award        Tariq Amin

Achievement in Fashion                    Generation
Design – Pret                                 

Achievement in Fashion                    Shehla Chatoor
Design – Luxury Pret      

Achievement in Fashion                    Elan
Design – Lawn                  

Achievement in Fashion                    Faraz Manan
Design – Bridal          

Achievement in Fashion                    Ismail Farid
Design – Menswear           


Film Category

Best Singer (Male)                        Atif Aslam for Dancer Dil  (Actor in Law)

Best Singer (Female)                    Aima Baig for Kalabaz Dil (Lahore Se Aggey)

Best Supporting Actor                 Shehryar Munawar – Ho Maan Jahan

Best Supporting Actress              Sanam Saeed – Dobara Phir Se

Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime    Tina Sani
Achievement Award                                               

Best Director                                 Nabeel Qureshi – Actor in Law

Best Actor                                      Fahad Mustafa – Actor in Law

Best Actress                                   Mahira Khan – Ho Man Jahan

Best Film                                        Actor in Law

Source: http://behtareen.pk/2017/04/21/winners-at-16th-lux-style-awards-2017/